Sunday, July 2, 2017

Introduction to Chakras and Energy Vortex

Introduction to Chakras:

Perhaps many of you have heard of chakras and have idea or know what chakra is and where they are located and maybe more. Here in this article I will go over the basic information of chakras such as what is chakra and meaning of it, also where they are located and each one is standing for what purpose or meaning. Chakras are known as 7 main chakras, however. there are more chakra spots in our body than 7, in fact we can consider every inch of our body as a chakra, and these seven chakras are considered as the large and main chakras.

What is Chakra and where are they located:

Chakras from Sanskrit means wheel or circle, and are energy centers on our physical and our energy body which are working as a doorway or receptors to our inner self and our being. If you remember from the last post and energy body, we have some sort of magnetic fields around us and they have different layers which can be seen by specific cameras in different colors, major part of chakras are located in and on our physical body however chakras like the root and crown are located in our energy body or aura, which sometimes you may heard that they are outside of our body, however. since we know that our body is not just the physical therefore they are still on and in our body, and each of them creates energy vortex and are the doorway to absorb outside energies or sent and project ours to outside, also to circulate our own energy to make it flow and actually these chakras and vortexes are created because of the flow of energy each live being has. 

What is Energy Vortex:

Basically energy vortex can be imagined as a whole that energy is spinning and getting into or projecting out of that spot. The vortex means whirling moving rapidly round and round imagine something like tornado, each chakras has spots in our body which are live energy vortexes, and  can absorb energy or project our energy out. By understanding of this fact you pretty much have the idea how energy healing works on body as well as feelings generated from our environment and people we meet, Although the human body has more energy posts and chakras still we focus on 7 main chakras which have their own meaning, vibration and reaction to that vibration that's why they are showed and known by different colors since colors have their own vibration and meaning.

Seven (7) main chakras and their properties:

Here are list of seven (7) main chakras and their location in our body as well as some basic
information and properties of each chakras. in the future we will go over each chakra in more detail and talk about how we use our knowledge about chakras, and what now that we discovered another part of our body that we didn't know much about, and we will talk about some healing techniques and  the role of chakras on daily interactions and environmental effects and emotions that is transferred or created in us.

1- Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The first of the seven energy centers and it is associated with element of earth. And the meaning of this chakra is Root Support.
Color: Red
Location: Perineum base of tailbone and almost outside of physical body.
Sense associated with root chakra is smell
Sound: Lam

2- Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The second chakra is associated with element of water, and the meaning of this chakra is One's Own Place.
Color: Orange
Location: Pelvis Sacrum
Sense associated with sacral chakra is taste.
Sound: Vam

3- Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

Third chakra is associated with element of Fire, and the meaning of this chakra is Lustrous Gem.
Color: Yellow
Location: Solar Plexus
Sense associated with solar plexus is sight.
Sound: Ram

4- Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Heart chakra where we connected to each others souls, is associated with element of Air. And the meaning of heart chakra is Unstruck.
Color: Green
Location: Heart Center.
Sense associated with this chakra is  Touch.
Sound: Yam

5- Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

This chakra affects on our communication level and when we open up to speak. The element of this chakra is Sound, and its meaning is Purity.
Color: Blue
Location: Throat
Sense associated with this chakra is Hearing.
Sound: Ham

6- Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Third eye all opening knowledge to past present and future, associated with element of Light. And the meaning of Command.
Color: Indigo
Location: Brow Center, in the brain above the base of the nose.
Sense associated with third eye is Intuition/ESP/6th sense.
Sound: Om

7- Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Connection to other world and the source, associated with element of Thought. and the meaning is Thousand-spoked.
Color: Violet
Location: Above the head, Crown. Sense associated with crown chakra is beyond any senses, unknown to us.
Sound: (Silence) Also Om is used in most of the times since the sign of this chakra is known as OM

Post a Comment: